Society Committee List

Hemingway Society Committees List-updated 03/20/2019

Election Committee
Debra Moddelmog, Chair
Carl Eby

Founders’ Grant Committee
Verna Kale, Chair
Susan Beegel
Carl Eby
Miriam Mandel
Amy Vondrak

JFK Hemingway Grant Liaison Committee*
Kirk Curnutt, Chair and Library Liaison
Suzanne del Gizzo
Carl Eby
Miriam Mandel
Hilary Justice (JFK Hemingway Specialist)
*The Ernest Hemingway Research Grant is provided by the JFK Library Foundation

Hinkle Grant Committee
Larry Grimes, Chair
Matt Nickel
Kirk Curnutt
Alex Vernon

Frank Blake Scholarship Award Committee
Gail Sinclair, Chair
Kirk Curnutt
John Beale
Alex Vernon

Media Committee
Suzanne del Gizzo, Chair
Kirk Curnutt (Newsletter, Editor)
Verna Kale (Fb Liaison)
Matt Nickel (Conference area)
Cecil Ponder (Webmaster and Assistant Treasurer)
Gail Sinclair (VP and Hemingway Society Treasurer)
Alex Vernon (Conference area consultant)
Michael Von Cannon (News Coordinator)

American Literature Association Liaison
Jace Gatzemeyer

2020 Conference Planning Committee
Larry Grimes (Program Coordinator)
Deborah Isakson (Director, Sheridan College, Wyoming)
Chris Warren (Director, Cooke City, Montana)
Ken Egan
Ryah Hediger
Cecil Ponder
Shannon Smith
John Sutton (Director, NEH Hemingway Grant)
Ross Tangedal