Society Committee List

Hemingway Society Committees List-updated 11/01/2020

Election Committee
Alex Vernon, Chair
Matt Nickel
Lisa Tyler

Founders’ Grant Committee
Verna Kale, Chair
Marc Dudley
Carl Eby
Miriam Mandel
Michael VonCannon

JFK Hemingway Grant Liaison Committee*
Kirk Curnutt, Chair and Library Liaison
Sara Kosiba
Laura Godfrey
Carl Eby
Miriam Mandel
Hilary Justice (Hemingway Scholar in Residence, JFK Library)
*The Ernest Hemingway Research Grant is provided by the JFK Library Foundation

Hinkle Grant Committee
Larry Grimes, Chair
Matt Nickel
Kirk Curnutt
Alex Vernon

Frank Blake Emerging Scholar Prize Committee
Alex Vernon, Chair
John Beale
Gail Sinclair
Lisa Tyler

Media Committee
Suzanne del Gizzo, Chair
Thomas Bevilacqua (Social Media Coordinator)
Kirk Curnutt (Newsletter, Editor)
Cecil Ponder (Webmaster and Assistant Treasurer)
Lisa Tyler (Board member)
Alex Vernon (Board member)
Michael Von Cannon (One True Podcast Producer)

American Literature Association and
Modern Language Association Liaison

Kayla Forrest

2020 Conference Planning Committee
Larry Grimes (Program Coordinator)
Deborah Isakson (Director, Sheridan College, Wyoming)
Chris Warren (Director, Cooke City, Montana)
Ken Egan
Ryan Hediger
Cecil Ponder
Shannon Smith
John Sutton (Director, NEH Hemingway Grant)
Ross Tangedal